Daylight Saving Time (DST) Definition
Daylight Saving Time (DST) begins, for most of the United States, on the second Sunday of March, and ends on the first Sunday of November.
In March, clocks are moved forward from 2:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m.
In November, time reverts to Standard Time, from 2:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
DST is not observed in the U.S. and its territories in the following regions:
American Samoa
Arizona, except for the following FAA offices on the Navajo Nation:
NOTE The Navajo Nation in Arizona participates in DST due to its large size and location in three states. Arizona, except the Navajo Nation, is always on Mountain Standard Time.
Northern Mariana Islands
Puerto Rico
U.S. Virgin Islands
DST begin and end dates are as follows:
Begin Date
End Date
March 14
November 7
March 13
November 6
March 12
November 5
March 10
November 3