Disaster Relief
(01/01/20 - 12/31/20)
Payments received under the Disaster Relief Act of 1974, as amended by the Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Amendments of 1988, are not countable.
Comparable disaster assistance payments provided by states, local governments, tribal governments, and disaster assistance organizations are also not countable.
Disaster relief payments can be received from, but are not limited to, the following:
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
Red Cross
The Individual and Family Grant Program (IFGP)
The Small Business Administration (SBA)
Payments may be made for items and purposes such as, but not limited to, the following:
Home repair
Structure restoration
Key the OX Unearned Income Code in the INC TYPE field on UNIC.