.04 Geographic Exemption
(01/01/20 - 12/31/20)
Participants who reside in a geographic exempt area are exempt from the ABAWD work requirements.
Use the ABAWD geographic exemption only when the participant does not qualify for any other exemption.
Participants who reside in the following geographic exempt areas are exempt from ABAWD work requirements:
All American Indian Reservations (except the Yavapai-Prescott Indian reservation)
City of Apache Junction
Apache County
Cochise County
Coconino County
Gila County
Graham County
Greenlee County
La Paz County
Mohave County
Navajo County
Pinal County
Santa Cruz County
Yuma County
The following areas are not ABAWD geographic exempt areas:
Maricopa County (except the city of Apache Junction)
Pima County
Yavapai County
Yavapai Prescott Indian reservation
Key GE in the WERE EXPT RSN FS field.