.01 GLA Eligibility Requirements
To be eligible, GLAs must meet one of the following
Certified by the appropriate State agency. Agencies that certify such facilities in Arizona are the following:
The Department of Health Services (DHS).
The Division of Developmental Disabilities (DDD).
Authorized by FNS to accept NA.
GLAs may handle meals in the following ways:
Have the meals prepared and served at the facility to the group residents.
Have the meals prepared at the facility and delivered to the residents at the facility.
Have the meals prepared individually by the resident to be eaten individually.
Have the meals prepared by a group of residents to be eaten together.