.02 Delete Alerts
When an alert is registered in ACTS in error, it can be deleted from ACTS using this screen. Key D under ACT, next to the alert that is to be deleted and press ENTER.
 
A Pop-Up window displays requesting the deletion to be verified. An N displays in this field.
 
Key Y and press ENTER. ACTS deletes the alert.
 
Alerts that are deleted do not display on the reports. Supervisors and designated staff have the ability to delete Pre-defined Alerts and Free Form Alerts. Workers only have the ability to delete free form alerts that they assign to themselves.